You are here

Ongoing building opportunities

The list below contains contact information for Habitat for Humanity affiliates that may be able to accommodate individual RV Care-A-Vanners at times beyond scheduled RV Care-A-Vanner builds.

Typically, these affiliates provide RV parking (free or at nominal charge), tools and materials. Full-time construction supervision may not be available on site at all times, and lunches generally are not provided. You may be working alone, with other RV Care-A-Vanners or with local volunteers.

If you are interested in building with one of these affiliates, please use the contact information listed. Please do not drop in without contacting the affiliate, as the affiliate may be hosting an organized build team or not positioned to use your assistance at that time.

Upon departure from an ongoing build, please contact the RV Care-A-Vanner office at 1-800-422-4828, ext. 7534, or rvinfodesk@habitat.org to report the number of hours you worked.

Affiliates with ongoing building opportunities
Affiliates are organized by region. Within each region, they are organized geographically (west to east or north to south).

CANADA
HFH North Bay and Blue Sky Region, North Bay, Ontario. Contact Lise Roy, at 705-495-6244 volunteer@habitatnorthbay.com.

EASTERN UNITED STATES
Salem New Jersey HFH, Carneys Point, New Jersey. Contact Sue Ann Leighty at 856-299-7995 or schabitat@mail.com.

Almost Heaven HFH of Pendleton County, Franklin, West Virginia. Contact Fred and Karen Laird at 304-358-7642 or workcamps@almostheavenhabitat.org.

Rockbridge Area HFH, Lexington, Virginia. Contact Kelly Wallace at 540-784-5030 or kelly@rockbridgehabitat.org, or Dan Walz at 540-463-3770 or habitat@rockbridge.net.

Avery County HFH, Newland, North Carolina. Contact Terry Woodruff at 828-733-1909, ext. 12, or woodrufft@averycohfh.org.

HFH Mitchell-Yancey, Micaville, North Carolina. Contact Linda Ledford at 828-766-9000 or linda.hfh@gmail.com.

Randolph County HFH, Asheboro, North Carolina. Contact Wanda Pegg at 336-625-1429 or habitatrc@embarqumail.com.

Greater Greensboro County HFH, Greensboro, North Carolina. Contact Lynn Wells at 336-232-0146 or lwells@hhgg.org.

Rocky Mount Area HFH, Rocky Mount, North Carolina. Contact Eric Ghiloni at 252-972-1994 or developement@rockymountnc.com.

Sea Island HFH, Johns Island, South Carolina. Contact Anne Randall at 843-768-0998, ext. 109, or volunteer@seaislandhabitat.org.

Hilton Head/Bluffton Regional HFH, Bluffton, South Carolina. Contact Alicia Welch at 843-757-5864 or aliciawelch@habitathhi.org.

SOUTHERN UNITED STATES
Tahlequah Area HFH, Tahlequah, Oklahoma. Contact Linda Cheatham at 918-453-1332 or habitat-tahlequah@att.net.

Rio Grande HFH, McAllen, Texas. Contact Dale McNallen at 956-686-7455 or 956-207-4016 or Rmcnallen@rgv-habitat.org.

HFH of Corpus Christi, Corpus Christi, Texas. Contact Ada Davis at 361-289-1740 or habitat.volunteers@yahoo.com. Web: http://www.corpuschristihfh.com/index.php

HFH of Laredo-Webb County, Laredo, Texas. Contact Cindy Villareal at 956-724-3227 or volunteersupport@habitat.org.

Nacogdoches, Inc., HFH, Nacogdoches, Texas. Contact Miki Lynn at 936-564-3538 or habitatnac@habitatnac.org

HFH of Pulaski County, Little Rock, Arkansas. Contact Ashley Milligan at 501-804-5025 or volunteer@habitatpulaski.org.

Lafayette Habitat for Humanity, Lafayette, Louisiana Contact Joelle Boudreaux at 337-261-5041 or 337-315-7492 (cell) or joelle@habitatlafayette.org.

HFH of St. Tammany West, Covington, Louisiana. Contact Jennifer Moskowitz at 985-893-3172 or jmoskowitz@habitatstw.org.

HFH of East St. Tammany, Slidell, Louisiana. Contact Michelle Johnson at 985-639-0656 or volunteer.coordinator@esthfh.org.

Bayou Area Habitat for Humanity, Thibodaux, Louisiana. Contact Aimee McLafferty at 985-447-6999, ext. 227, or amclafferty@bayouhabitat.org.

Lauderdale County HFH, Meridian, Mississippi. Contact Fonda Rush at 601-485-4992 or at fonda@netdoor.com.

HFH of Anderson County, Oak Ridge, Tennessee. Contact Debbie Shepherd at 865-482-7713 or volunteer@hfhac.org.

Jefferson County HFH, Jefferson City, Tennessee. Contact Kimberly Crider at 865-471-0069 or jeffersoncountytnhabitat@gmail.com.

HFH Birmingham, Fairfield, Alabama. Contact Jennifer Smith at 205-780-1234, ext. 307, or jsmith@habitatbirmingham.org.

HFH of Mobile County, Mobile, Alabama. Contact Jennifer Tidwell at 251-476-7171 or jtidwell@habitatmobile.org.

HFH Baldwin County, Foley, Alabama. Contact Rosemary Harris at 251-943-7268 or rosemaryvista@baldwinhabitat.org.

HFH of Russell County, Phenix City, Alabama. Contact Phyllis Bishop at 334-448-8275 or hfhrc@att.net.

New Horizons HFH Americus, Georgia. Contact Darenda Garth at 229-928-9577, ext. 15, or dgarth@newhorizonshabitat.org.

Macon Area HFH Macon, Georgia. Contact Steve Matheney at 478-745-0630 or smatheney@maconhabitat.org.

HFH Bulloch County Statesboro, Georgia. Contact Lee Cheshire at 912-489-2076 or director@habitatbulloch.org.

Highlands County Habitat for Humanity. Sebring, Florida. Contact Jennifer McGee at 863-385-7156 or jmcgee@habitathighlands.org.

Marion County HFH, Ocala, Florida. Contact Susan Hicks at 352-351-4663 or shicks@habitatocala.org.

Palm Beach County, HFH, West Palm Beach, Florida. Contact Marcella Pelaez at 561-253-2080, ext. 120, marcellap@habitatpbc.org.

MIDWESTERN UNITED STATES
Sicangu Tikaga Okiciyapi HFH, Mission, South Dakota. Contact Noah Tucker at 605-856-2665 or stohfh@gwtc.net.

HFH Black Hills, Rapid City, South Dakota. Contact Mike Beason at 605-348-9196 or admin@blackhillshabitat.org or sign up directly on their website.

Brookings Area HFH, Brookings, South Dakota. Contact Barbara Johnson at 605-697-2540 or bahfh@brookings.net.

South Central HFH, Mankato, Minnesota. Contact Carol Raymond at 507-388-2081 or habitats@hickorytech.net.

HFH Freeborn/Mower, Austin, Minnesota. Contact Hugh Alberson at 507-433-1349 or habitfmc@smig.net.

Northwoods HFH, Minocqua, Wisconsin. Contact Chuck Swartz at 715-358-2562 or juchu@nnex.net.

Greater Green Bay HFH, Green Bay, Wisconsin. Contact Kristen Jeanquart at 920-593-3921 or volunteer@greenbayhabitat.org.

Harbor HFH, Benton Harbor, Michigan. Contact Brianne Bloom at 269-449-2298 or bbloom@harborhabitat.org.

Battle Creek Area HFH, Battle Creek, Michigan. Contact Jaime McManus at 269-966-2502 or volcoordinator@ctsmail.net.

Cedar Valley HFH. Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Contact Tierra Benischek at 319-366-4485 or volunteer@cvhabitat.org.

Iowa Heartland HFH, Waterloo, Iowa. Contact Amanda Herold-Mahncke at 319-235-9946 or volunteer@heartlandhfh.org.

Greater Richmond HFH, Richmond, Indiana. Contact Mindy Reece at 765-962-5986 or mindymae@frontier.com.

Kentucky Area HFH, Morehead, Menifee & Morgan County. Contact Mary Shearer at 502-608-7041 or mary@kyhfh.org, or contact Greg Dike at 606-776-0022 or nct1108@yahoo.com.

St. Joseph HFH, Saint Joseph, Missouri. Contact Jamie McPhail at 816-364-5733 or mcphail.jamie@gmail.com.

WESTERN UNITED STATES
HFH of East Jefferson County, Port Townsend, Washington. Contact Melissa McSwain at 360-379-2827 or volunteer@habitatejc.org.

HFH of Kitsap County, Bremerton, Washington. Contact Greg Alkire 360-550-2446 or volunteercoor@kitsaphabitat.org.

Yakima Valley Partners HFH, Yakima, Washington. Contact Sharon Kearby at 509-895-4184 or volunteers@yakimahabitat.org.

Tacoma/Pierce Co HFH in Tacoma, Washington. Contact Jason Gauthier at 253-627-5626, ext. 115, or JGauthier@tpc-habitat.org.

Sisters HFH, Sisters, Oregon. Contact Marie Clasen at 541-549-1193 or marie@sistershabitat.org.

HFH of the Easter Big Horn, Buffalo, Wyoming. Contact Colleen Payne at 307-684-9304 or cpayne@wyoming.com.

Flathead Valley HFH, Kalispell, Montana. Contact Jesse Mahugh at 406-257-8800 or jmahugh@habitatflathead.org.

HFH of Gallatin Valley, Belgrade, Montana. Contact Jennifer Frank at 406-388-8225 or jfrank@habitatbozeman.org.

Mountain Spirit HFH, Cody, Wyoming. Contact Kenny Lee at 307-527-9339 or edirector@mshfh.org.

HFH of the Easter Big Horn, Sheridan, Wyoming. Contact Jessica Lindsley at 307-672-3848 or Jessica@sheridanhabitat.org.

HFH of La Plata County, Bayfield, Colorado.  Contact Amy Johnston at 970-382-2215 or admin@habitatlaplata.org

HFH of Teller County, Woodland, Colorado.  Contact Jamie Caperton at 719-687-4447/719-432-6495 cell or jamie@tellerhabitat.org

HFH of Indian Wells Valley, Ridgecrest, California. Contact Barbara Manning at 760-384-2137 or res7627d@verizon.net.

HFH of Yolo County, Woodland, California. Contact Diana Walker Smith at 530-668-4301 or hfhed@dcn.org.

HFH of Tuolumne County, Columbia, California. Contact Dave Magann at 209-536-0970 or dmagann@habitattuolumne.org.

HFH of Las Vegas, Las Vegas, Nevada. Contact Manuela Campbell, 702-638-6477, ext. 111 or manuela@habitatlasvegas.org.

Taos HFH, Taos, New Mexico. Contact Susan Nuss at 575-758-7827 or hfht@taosnet.com.

Santa Fe HFH, Santa Fe, New Mexico. Contact Devin Peterson at 505-986-5880, ext. 13, or devin@sfhfh.org.

Greater Albuquerque HFH, Albuquerque, New Mexico. Contact Winnie Dubois at 505-265-0057 or volunteer@habitatabq.org.

Gila Region New Mexico HFH, Silver City, New Mexico. Contact Michelle Dwyer at 575-770-8452 or madwyer@wildblue.net. Website: http://hfhgilaregion.org/to-volunteer/