Care-A-Vanner volunteer missouri

Ongoing building opportunities

Find ongoing building opportunities for RV Care-A-Vanners

The list below contains contact information for Habitat for Humanity affiliates that may be able to accommodate individual RV Care-A-Vanners at times beyond scheduled RV Care-A-Vanner builds.

Typically, these affiliates provide RV parking, free or at nominal charge, along with tools and materials. Full-time construction supervision may not be available on site at all times, and lunches generally are not provided. You may be working alone, with other RV Care-A-Vanners or with local volunteers.

If you are interested in building with one of these affiliates, please use the contact information listed. Please do not drop in without contacting the affiliate, as the affiliate may be hosting an organized build team or not positioned to use your assistance at that time.

Upon departure from an ongoing build, please contact the RV Care-A-Vanner office at 1-800-422-4828, ext. 7534, or rvinfodesk@habitat.org to report the number of hours you worked.

Affiliates with ongoing building opportunities

Affiliates are organized by region. Within each region, they are organized geographically (west to east or north to south).

Canada

Habitat for Humanity North Bay and Blue Sky Region, North Bay, Ontario. Contact Lise Roy, at 705-495-6244 volunteer@habitatnorthbay.com.

Eastern United States

South County Habitat for Humanity, Charlestown, Rhode Island. Contact Courtney Gray at 401-213-6711 or Courtney@southcountyhabitat.org.

Salem New Jersey Habitat for Humanity, Carneys Point, New Jersey. Contact Sue Ann Leighty at 856-299-7995 or schabitat@mail.com.

Rockbridge Area Habitat for Humanity, Lexington, Virginia. Contact Kelly Wallace at 540-784-5030 or kelly@rockbridgehabitat.org, or Dan Walz at 540-463-3770 or habitat@rockbridge.net.

Avery County Habitat for Humanity, Newland, North Carolina. Contact Terry Woodruff at 828-733-1909, ext. 12, or woodrufft@averycohabitat for humanity.org.

Habitat for Humanity Mitchell-Yancey, Micaville, North Carolina. Contact Linda Ledford at 828-766-9000 or linda.habitat for humanity@gmail.com.

Randolph County Habitat for Humanity, Asheboro, North Carolina. Contact Wanda Pegg at 336-625-1429 or habitatrc@embarqumail.com.

Greater Greensboro County Habitat for Humanity, Greensboro, North Carolina. Contact Lynn Wells at 336-232-0146 or lwells@hhgg.org.

Rocky Mount Area Habitat for Humanity, Rocky Mount, North Carolina. Contact Eric Ghiloni at 252-972-1994 or developement@rockymountnc.com.

Sea Island Habitat for Humanity, Johns Island, South Carolina. Contact Anne Randall at 843-768-0998, ext. 109, or volunteer@seaislandhabitat.org.

Hilton Head/Bluffton Regional Habitat for Humanity, Bluffton, South Carolina. Contact Alicia Welch at 843-757-5864 or aliciawelch@habitathhi.org.

Southern United States

Tahlequah Area Habitat for Humanity, Tahlequah, Oklahoma. Contact Linda Cheatham at 918-453-1332 or habitat-tahlequah@att.net.

Rio Grande Habitat for Humanity, McAllen, Texas. Contact Dale McNallen at 956-686-7455 or 956-207-4016 or Rmcnallen@rgv-habitat.org.

Habitat for Humanity of Corpus Christi, Corpus Christi, Texas. Contact Ada Davis at 361-289-1740 or habitat.volunteers@yahoo.com. Web: http://www.corpuschristihabitat for humanity.com/index.php

Habitat for Humanity of Laredo-Webb County, Laredo, Texas. Contact Cindy Villareal at 956-724-3227 or volunteersupport@habitat.org.

Nacogdoches, Inc., Habitat for Humanity, Nacogdoches, Texas. Contact Miki Lynn at 936-564-3538 or habitatnac@habitatnac.org

Habitat for Humanity of Pulaski County, Little Rock, Arkansas. Contact Ashley Milligan at 501-804-5025 or volunteer@habitatpulaski.org.

Lafayette Habitat for Humanity, Lafayette, Louisiana Contact Joelle Boudreaux at 337-261-5041 or 337-315-7492 (cell) or joelle@habitatlafayette.org.

Habitat for Humanity of St. Tammany West, Covington, Louisiana. Contact Jennifer Moskowitz at 985-893-3172 or jmoskowitz@habitatstw.org.

Habitat for Humanity of East St. Tammany, Slidell, Louisiana. Contact Michelle Johnson at 985-639-0656 or volunteer.coordinator@esthabitat for humanity.org.

Bayou Area Habitat for Humanity, Thibodaux, Louisiana. Contact Aimee McLafferty at 985-447-6999, ext. 227, or amclafferty@bayouhabitat.org.

Lauderdale County Habitat for Humanity, Meridian, Mississippi. Contact Fonda Rush at 601-485-4992 or at fonda@netdoor.com.

Habitat for Humanity of Anderson County, Oak Ridge, Tennessee. Contact Debbie Shepherd at 865-482-7713 or volunteer@habitat for humanityac.org.

Jefferson County Habitat for Humanity, Jefferson City, Tennessee. Contact Kimberly Crider at 865-471-0069 or jeffersoncountytnhabitat@gmail.com.

Holston Habitat for Humanity, Kingsport, Tennessee. Contact Art Pearce at 423-239-7689 or apearce@holstonhabitat.org.

Habitat for Humanity Birmingham, Fairfield, Alabama. Contact Jennifer Smith at 205-780-1234, ext. 307, or jsmith@habitatbirmingham.org.

Habitat for Humanity of Mobile County, Mobile, Alabama. Contact Jennifer Tidwell at 251-476-7171 or jtidwell@habitatmobile.org.

Habitat for Humanity Baldwin County, Foley, Alabama. Contact Rosemary Harris at 251-943-7268 or rosemaryvista@baldwinhabitat.org.

Habitat for Humanity of Russell County, Phenix City, Alabama. Contact Phyllis Bishop at 334-448-8275 or habitat for humanityrc@att.net.

New Horizons Habitat for Humanity, Americus, Georgia. Contact Darenda Garth at 229-928-9577, ext. 15, or dgarth@newhorizonshabitat.org.

Macon Area Habitat for Humanity, Macon, Georgia. Contact Steve Matheney at 478-745-0630 or smatheney@maconhabitat.org.

Habitat for Humanity Bulloch County, Statesboro, Georgia. Contact Lee Cheshire at 912-489-2076 or director@habitatbulloch.org.

Habitat for Humanity of Lee and Hendry Counties, Fort Myers, Florida. Contact Paula Schenz at 239-652-1684 or paulas@habitat4humanity.org.

Highlands County Habitat for Humanity, Sebring, Florida. Contact Sarah Pallone at 863-385-7156 or spallone@habitathighlands.org.

Marion County Habitat for Humanity, Ocala, Florida. Contact Susan Hicks at 352-351-4663 or shicks@habitatocala.org.

Palm Beach County, Habitat for Humanity, West Palm Beach, Florida. Contact Marcella Pelaez at 561-253-2080, ext. 120, marcellap@habitatpbc.org.

Midwestern United States

Sicangu Tikaga Okiciyapi Habitat for Humanity, Mission, South Dakota. Contact Noah Tucker at 605-856-2665 or stohabitat for humanity@gwtc.net.

Habitat for Humanity Black Hills, Rapid City, South Dakota. Contact Mike Beason at 605-348-9196 or admin@blackhillshabitat.org or sign up directly on their website.

Brookings Area Habitat for Humanity, Brookings, South Dakota. Contact Daniel McColley at 605-697-2540 or dan.mccolley@brookingshabitat.org.

South Central Habitat for Humanity, Mankato, Minnesota. Contact Carol Raymond at 507-388-2081 or habitats@hickorytech.net.

Habitat for Humanity Freeborn/Mower, Austin, Minnesota. Contact Hugh Alberson at 507-433-1349 or habitfmc@smig.net.

Northwoods Habitat for Humanity, Minocqua, Wisconsin. Contact Chuck Swartz at 715-358-2562 or juchu@nnex.net.

Greater Green Bay Habitat for Humanity, Green Bay, Wisconsin. Contact Kristen Jeanquart at 920-593-3921 or volunteer@greenbayhabitat.org.

Harbor Habitat for Humanity, Benton Harbor, Michigan. Contact Brianne Bloom at 269-449-2298 or bbloom@harborhabitat.org.

Battle Creek Area Habitat for Humanity, Battle Creek, Michigan. Contact Jaime McManus at 269-966-2502 or volcoordinator@ctsmail.net.

Lenawee County Habitat for Humanity, Adrian, Michigan. Contact Erin Buck at 517-265-6157 or volunteer@habitat-lenawee.org.

Cedar Valley Habitat for Humanity, Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Contact Tierra Benischek at 319-366-4485 or volunteer@cvhabitat.org.

Habitat for Humanity North Central Iowa, Mason City, Iowa. Contact Melissa Schoneberg at 641-424-8978 or habitat.melissa@netconx.net.

Iowa Heartland Habitat for Humanity, Waterloo, Iowa. Contact Amanda Herold-Mahncke at 319-235-9946 or volunteer@heartlandhabitat for humanity.org.

Habitat for Humanity of Omaha, Omaha, Nebraska. Contact Turner Morgan at 402-457-5657, ext. 142 or tmorgan@habitatomaha.org.

Greater Richmond Habitat for Humanity, Richmond, Indiana. Contact Mindy Reece at 765-962-5986 or mindymae@frontier.com.

Lincoln County Habitat for Humanity, Stanford, Kentucky. Contact Calvin Denham at cdenham@fsnb.net.

Kentucky Area Habitat for Humanity, Morehead, Menifee & Morgan County. Contact Mary Shearer at 502-608-7041 or mary@kyhabitat for humanity.org, or contact Greg Dike at 606-776-0022 or nct1108@yahoo.com.

St. Joseph Habitat for Humanity, Saint Joseph, Missouri. Contact Jamie McPhail at 816-364-5733 or mcphail.jamie@gmail.com.

Western United States

Habitat for Humanity of Kitsap County, Bremerton, Washington. Contact Greg Alkire 360-550-2446 or volunteercoor@kitsaphabitat.org.

Yakima Valley Partners Habitat for Humanity, Yakima, Washington. Contact Sharon Kearby at 509-895-4184 or volunteers@yakimahabitat.org.

Tacoma/Pierce Co. Habitat for Humanity, Tacoma, Washington. Contact Jason Gauthier at 253-627-5626, ext. 115, or JGauthier@tpc-habitat.org.

Sisters Habitat for Humanity, Sisters, Oregon. Contact Marie Clasen at 541-549-1193 or marie@sistershabitat.org.

Habitat for Humanity of the Eastern Big Horn, Buffalo, Wyoming. Contact Colleen Payne at 307-684-9304 or cpayne@wyoming.com.

Flathead Valley Habitat for Humanity, Kalispell, Montana. Contact Megan Smith at 406-257-8800 or volunteer@habitatflathead.org.

Habitat for Humanity of Gallatin Valley, Belgrade, Montana. Contact David Magistrelli at 406-388-8225 or jdavid@habitatbozeman.org.

Mountain Spirit Habitat for Humanity, Cody, Wyoming. Contact Kenny Lee at 307-527-9339 or edirector@mshabitat for humanity.org.

Habitat for Humanity of the Eastern Big Horn, Sheridan, Wyoming. Contact Jessica Lindsley at 307-672-3848 or Jessica@sheridanhabitat.org.

Habitat for Humanity of La Plata County, Bayfield, Colorado.  Contact Amy Johnston at 970-382-2215 or linda@tellerhabitat.org.

Habitat for Humanity of Teller County, Woodland, Colorado. Contact Linda Frakes at 719-687-4447 or linda@tellerhabitat.org.

Habitat for Humanity of Indian Wells Valley, Ridgecrest, California. Contact Barbara Manning at 760-384-2137 or res7627d@verizon.net.

Habitat for Humanity of Tuolumne County, Columbia, California. Contact Dave Magann at 209-536-0970 or dmagann@habitattuolumne.org.

Habitat for Humanity of Las Vegas, Las Vegas, Nevada. Contact Manuela Campbell, 702-638-6477, ext. 111 or manuela@habitatlasvegas.org.

Taos Habitat for Humanity, Taos, New Mexico. Contact Drew Dickey at 575-758-7827 or cell 505-901-1546 or hfht@taosnet.com.

Santa Fe Habitat for Humanity, Santa Fe, New Mexico. Contact Devin Peterson at 505-986-5880, ext. 13, or devin@sfhabitat for humanity.org.

Greater Albuquerque Habitat for Humanity, Albuquerque, New Mexico. Contact Winnie Dubois at 505-265-0057 or volunteer@habitatabq.org.

Gila Region New Mexico Habitat for Humanity, Silver City, New Mexico. Contact Michelle Dwyer at 575-770-8452 or madwyer@wildblue.net. Website: http://habitat for humanitygilaregion.org/to-volunteer/