Three Communities Accept the Challenge

The 21st Century Challenge

Meet the Simmons Family

Jimmy Carter Work Project 2003
Eliminating Substandard Housing:
The 21st Century Challenge

With JCWP 2003, Habitat for Humanity is spotlighting its initiative to eliminate substandard housing--the 21st Century Challenge. Valdosta, Anniston and LaGrange are among the first to be certified 21st Century Challenge communities. Each of these three communities has formed a public and private sector coalition to plan and carry out the total elimination of substandard housing within a specified service area and a timeframe of 20 years.

Thank you for visiting the official Habitat for Humanity International Web site.

© 2014 Habitat for Humanity® International. All rights reserved.
"Habitat for Humanity®" is a registered service mark owned by Habitat for Humanity International.
Habitat® is a service mark of Habitat for Humanity International.
Habitat for Humanity® International is a tax-exempt 501(C)(3) nonprofit organization. Your gift is tax-deductible as allowed by law.

volunteer storieshomeowner storiescurrent news